A stellar British F4 weekend at Silverstone

17 DG5 1254 - REIS Motorsport Insurance
#17 Maxwell Dodds – Virtuosi Racing

Leo Robinson, Reza Seewooruthun and Deagen Fairclough shared the Silverstone spoils as the 2024 ROKiT British F4 certified by the FIA season headed to the `Home of British Motorsport` for its fifth round of the season.

The iconic GP circuit hosted a packed grid of progressive youngsters, all eager to make their mark on their respective championships and there would be no better place to shine, than the very track that would host the British Grand Prix a few weeks later.

Back by Reis Motorsport Insurance this year, the British F4 championship has enjoyed a thrilling battle for supremacy in the opening races so far and the Silverstone weekend was no different. Just 0.07s separated opening race pole sitter Jack Sherwood from Deagen Fairclough in qualifying, setting up what would be a thriller of a weekend starter.

Fairclough grabbed the lead straight off the line, from Reza Seewooruthun and James Higgins. Alex Ninovic was immediately applying the pressure to Higgins for the third podium position closely followed by Jack Sherwood.

Lap one saw a safety car called due to a stricken Sherwood, who was beached in the gravel trap. The race restarted with just under 12 minutes left on the clock, but controlled the Safety Car restart to win his fifth race of the season.

Race two and three took place the following day and it was a season first win for Leo Robinson in the morning’s reverse grid race.
From the start, Robinson jumped ahead of Ella Lloyd before a first-lap safety car was called after Maxwell Dodds, Jack Sherwood Deagen Fairclough and Yuhao Fu had a coming together, requiring a protracted recovery.

At the restart, Robinson once again led the field, recording the fastest lap of the race, on his way to his first ROKiT British F4 victory.

Race three saw Seewooruthun get the jump off the line to take the lead into turn one with Fairclough slotting into second. A trio of Rodin Motorsport cars followed, before the safety car was called on lap one. However Seewooruthun led the field back to green flag racing to take his second ROKiT British F4 win in two weeks. Deagen Fairclough joined him on the podium with Alex Ninovic coming home third to take his seventh consecutive podium.

The next round of the ROKiT British F4 Championship will take place at Zandvoort on the GP Circuit July 13-14, again offering the field of aspiring drivers the opportunity to emulate their heroes on circuits made famous by Formula 1.  All three races live-streamed on the British F4 YouTube Channel.

Latest News